Tags

, , , , , ,

Lyrics, as I posted to WritersCafe:

1st Verse:
My lips are curved to smile
I have stayed for a while
But my eyes are shadowed by mask

You cannot see them rose
‘Cause my voice never rose
And nor I never dared to ask

I need you to set me free
See, you don’t really know me
In silence soul is screaming
As in vain I am dreaming

That some day I would change
Which for you I’d arrange
Tolerating this lie
Inside making me die
Chorus:
This mask is worn too long
Oh, how it feels so wrong
I do love you, but see
I want you to know me

One day, one night I’ll leave
Through pain it will relieve
As my mind and body parts
From masquerade of hearts
2nd Verse:
I’m cold or so I seem
Inside my embers beam
Secret and hot have been waiting

To spark fire again
Long time ago back then
Much passion it was creating

I am sure that you’re not blind
That my heart has been aligned
Somewhere else than in this room
Where illusions brightly bloom

I hope you forgive me
I don’t want to hurt thee
But the time has arrived
As flame is now revived
~Chorus~

This started out as a poem, but as it developed, it got a rhythm of syllables and so it turned out to be lyrics fit for a song. The subject can be about friends, lover, family depending the situation. But it’s dedicated to all who want to return as what they really are, and have the courage to do so.

